2020 Mandurah Masters AGM

The Annual General Meeting of Mandurah Masters Swimming Inc. was held at 7:00pm on 19 February 2020 at MARC Club Rooms. It was a very productive and successful evening with a healthy turn out members, including Club Life Members: Gerry Green, Graeme McAusland, Wayne Cable, and Pauline & Ivan Wingate. Ivan is also a Masters Swimming Australia Life Member.

Reports were presented by the President, Treasurer, Coaching Director, and Recorder. Next the Club Committee for 2020 was elected as follows:

President Deb Bloor 0437 167 823 deborahbloor@westnet.com.au Vice President Joel Lewis 0419 913 475 joel1962@iinet.net.au Secretary Ann Ferguson 0400 224 680 annjferguson1@gmail.com Treasurer Steve Ferguson 0414 359 402 stephenaferguson1@gmail.com Coaching Director Des Seery 0417 954 173 desmoh@iinet.net.au Club Captain John Cahill 0466 439 008 johnpaulcahill@hotmail.com

Recorder Helen Cahill 0466 623 281 helenmandurahmannas@gmail.com Registrar Hazel Cockram 0438 880 243 hazelc22@hotmail.com

Public Relations Steve Ferguson 0414 359 402 stephenaferguson1@gmail.com Social Officer Glenda Hurtado 0413 124 568 wagingirl@gmail.com Safety Officer Tracey Haverhoek 0427 964 652 tleanne76@gmail.com

Property Officer Des Seery 0417 954 173 desmoh@iinet.net.au

Club Photographer Ivan Wingate 9586 1485 ivan.wingate@myplace.net.au

A warm welcome to new Club Captain John, who has hit the ground running. A very big thank you to the outgoing committee members Jen and Deb for all their hard work. Well done for signing on for another year to: Deborah, Joel, Ann, Steve, Des, Helen, Hazel, Glenda, Tracey and Ivan.

Then it was time to present the 2019 Club Awards. The awards and the winners were:

Kathy McLeod Best Club Person: Helen Cahill (citation)

Presented to the Club member who has shown the most commitment to their swimming and is a dedicated role model for our Club. The trophy was donated by and named after Kathy McLeod who was one of the founding members in 1993.

Club Challenge Swim Award: Gerda Williams & Mike Bennett

The award is made to the two swimmers with the highest aggregate of swim points attained at Club Challenge swim events.

Coaching Director's Award: Deborah Bloor (citation)

This award is made at the sole discretion of the current Coaching Director and not without some fierce competition.