2019 Mandurah Masters AGM

The Annual General Meeting of Mandurah Masters Swimming Inc. was held at 7:00pm on 27 February 2019 at MARC Club Rooms. It was a very productive and successful evening with a healthy turn out members, including: founding member Kathy McLeod; Club Life Members Gerry Green and Wayne Cable; and Masters Swimming Australia Life Member Ivan Wingate.

Reports were presented by the President, Treasurer, Coaching Director, and Recorder. This was followed by voting on Special Resolutions to adopt new Rules of Association and updated By-laws. Both passed unanimously. Next the Club Committee for 2019 was elected as follows:

President Deb Bloor 0437 167 823 deborahbloor@westnet.com.au Vice President Joel Lewis 0419 913 475 joel1962@iinet.net.au Secretary Ann Ferguson 0400 224 680 annjferguson1@gmail.com Treasurer Steve Ferguson 0414 359 402 stephenaferguson1@gmail.com Coaching Director Des Seery 0417 954 173 desmoh@iinet.net.au Club Captain Jennifer Rollin-Busby 0452 204 087 jrollinbusby@gmail.com

Recorder Helen Cahill 0466 439 008 helenmandurahmannas@gmail.com Registrar Hazel Cockram 0438 880 243 hazelc22@hotmail.com

Public Relations Deb Brown 0448 535 755 dabkin@hotmail.com OWS Coordinator Steve Ferguson 0414 359 402 stephenaferguson1@gmail.com Social Officer Glenda Hurtado 0413 124 568 wagingirl@gmail.com Safety Officer To be confirmed Club Photographer Ivan Wingate 9586 1485 ivan.wingate@myplace.net.au

A warm welcome to new committee members: Ann, Des & Deb. A very big thank you to the outgoing committee members for all their hard work, namely: Mike and Marta. Well done for signing on for another year to: Deborah, Joel, Steve, Jen, Helen, Hazel, Glenda, and Ivan.

The highlight of the evening was endorsing two new honorary life members, namely: Pauline and Ivan Wingate. Honorary Life Membership is bestowed sparingly and only to candidates who have contributed outstanding service of lasting importance to the club. In that regard, Pauline and Ivan were excellent nominations. After reading their citations, President Deb presented them with life member pins and certificates. Pauline and Ivan's names have also been added to the Club Honor Board, joining club life members: Gerry, Graeme, Ken (dec) and Wayne.

Then it was time to present the Club Awards for 2018. The awards and the winners were:

Kathy McLeod Best Club Person: Ken & Cathy Isbister (citation)

Presented to the Club member who has shown the most commitment to their swimming and is a dedicated role model for our Club. The trophy was donated by, named after and presented by Kathy McLeod who was one of the founding members in 1993.

Club Challenge Swim Award: Gerda Williams & Mike Bennett

The award is made to the two swimmers with the highest aggregate of swim points attained at Club Challenge swim events.

Coaching Director's Award: Anna Gstaettner

This award is made at the sole discretion of the current Coaching Director and not without some difficulty.