2021 Mandurah Masters AGM

Mandurah Masters Swimming Inc. held it's Annual General Meeting at 7:00 pm on February 24 2021, at MARC Club Rooms. It was a very productive and successful evening with a healthy member turn out, including Kathy McLeod and Club Life Members: Gerry Green, Wayne Cable, and Pauline & Ivan Wingate. Ivan is also a Masters Swimming Australia Life Member.

Club President, Treasurer, Coaching Director, Recorder and Captain all presented reports. Next, the Club Committee for 2021 was elected as follows:

President Steve Ferguson 0414 359 402 stephenaferguson1@gmail.com

Vice President Joel Lewis 0419 913 475 joel1962@iinet.net.au

Secretary Ann Ferguson 0400 224 680 annjferguson1@gmail.com

Treasurer Deborah Bloor 0437 167 823 deborahjbloor@gmail.com

Coaching Director Wayne Cable 0427 005 524 wayne.cable@hotmail.com

Club Captain John Cahill 0466 439 008 johnpaulcahill@hotmail.com

Recorder Kirk Bamford & 0431 736 464 kirk_bamford@hotmail.com

Narelle Gillmore 0466 657 108 ngta555@gmail.com

Registrar Hazel Cockram 0438 880 243 yogihaz22@gmail.com

Public Relations Steve Ferguson 0414 359 402 stephenaferguson1@gmail.com

Social Coordinator Glenda Hurtado & 0413 124 568 wagingirl@gmail.com

Helen Cahill 0466 623 281 helenmandurahmannas@gmail.com

Safety Officer Ross Doherty & 0431 692 448 rwdoherty2011@gmail.com

Wayne Cable 0427 005 524 wayne.cable@hotmail.com

A warm welcome to new committee members: Ross Doherty, Wayne Cable, Kirk Bamford and Narelle Gillmore. A very big thank you to outgoing committee member Des for all his hard work. Well done for signing on for another year to Steve, Deborah, Joel, Ann, John, Helen, Hazel, Glenda. We must not forget our club photographer Ivan. A big thank you for capturing all the fun we had at the AGM and every other club event for 2020.

President Deborah took the opportunity to show the meeting a framed photograph of the late Honorary Life Member Ken Phillip's prized swimming cap collection organised by Ray Reynolds. The picture will have pride of place in the Doddi's Beach Clubroom with other memorabilia donated by the late Rod Baker's family.

Next on the Agenda was Deborah Bloor's nomination for Honorary Life Member. Ivan Wingate nominated Deborah, and after careful consideration of the nomination, the Management Committee had unanimously endorsed her nomination. Ivan recounted Deborah's outstanding contribution to the meeting before presenting her Life Member Certificate and badge and a lovely bunch of floors. The full details of Deborah's presentation will follow shortly.

Then it was time to present the 2020 Club Awards. The awards and the winners were:

Kathy McLeod Best Club Person: Steve Crake